November-12-08

Children’s Choir

The  Children’s Choir is open to all students in grades 4-5-6.    Practices are always on Wednesdays from 3:30-4:30 pm.  Keep in mind that on days when there is no school, early dismissal or a snow day, practice will be canceled.  The Children’s Choir will sing about once a month, alternating between 8:45 and 10:30 Masses, as well as various school Masses.

If you have any questions, please call 857-6404, ext. 229, or email Maria at mwargolet@stfrancischurch.com.

CHILDREN’S CHOIR – FALL SCHEDULE

Wed., Sept. 5 – practice 3:30-4:30
Wed., Sept. 12 – practice 3:30-4:30

SUNDAY, Sept. 16 – 8:45 Mass – Sing at church

Wed., Sept. 19 – practice 3:30-4:30
Wed., Sept. 26 – NO PRACTICE – 1/2 day of school
Wed., Oct. 3 – practice 3:30-4:30

THURSDAY, OCT. 4 – Feast of St. Francis – sing in loft 8:05 am

Wed., Oct. 10 – practice 3:30-4:30
Wed., Oct. 17 – practice 3:30-4:30
Wed., Oct. 24 – practice 3:30-4:30

Wed., OCT 31 HALLOWEEN – NO PRACTICE

THURSDAY, Nov. 1 – 8:05 am Mass – sing in loft at all school Mass

Wed., Nov. 7 – practice 3:30-4:30
Wed., Nov. 14 – practice 3:30-4:30

SUNDAY, Nov. 18 – 10:30 Mass – Sing at church

Wed., Nov. 21 – NO PRACTICE – Early Dismissal
Wed., Nov. 28 – NO PRACTICE – Confirmation